This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
Arriva West Lancashire Cricket League
<marquee> Your Text Here </marquee>

Latest  News 2014

 Rain puts paid to fixtures this weekend  

Clubs are reminded to send in report sheets to the Reports

and Analysis Secretary , to be received by Wednesday following the game


 Team Sheets missing from last Weekend games  

    Welcome to the Arriva West Lancashire League  site . 

The West Lancashire Cricket League formed in 1907 and was originally named the “Wigan & District Cricket League “ but after the first world war it was re-named The West Lancashire Cricket League . 

Under The chairmanship of the late Percy Glover, the league was a founder member of the Lancashire Cricket Federation and later The “West Lancashire Youth cricket council.   

In 2007 The league celebrated its 100th birthday and has since since progressed to playing Sunday cricket which has seen the league grow in strength year on year.

<marquee> Rain put paid to a few games today  </marquee>